What is the Arab League, what are its aims? Which are the member states of the Arab League?

Arab League Committee of Ministers, “Turkey’s interference in the inside affairs of some Arab international locations” in its assembly on the “Turkey’s operations violating Iraq’s sovereignty” The problem of adopting a typical perspective in direction of

Turkey didn’t stay silent about the Arab League’s choices focusing on Turkey. The Ministry of International Affairs said that the choices taken relating to Turkey at the assembly of the Council of Ministers of International Affairs of the Arab League have been utterly rejected.

So, what is the Arab League, what are its goals? Which are the member states of the Arab League?


The Arab League or Arab League, whose basis was laid with the Alexandria Protocol signed in 1944, is a global group to which 22 Arab international locations are members. The primary alliance between Arab international locations was between Iraq and Saudi Arabia in 1936.

The Arab League, headquartered in Cairo, was established to guard the financial, cultural, political and social relations between Arab international locations. The overall secretary of the union is Ahmed Abu Gayt. Turkey has a everlasting observer standing since 2006.


The Arab League has created a discussion board for member states to coordinate coverage positions, negotiate points of frequent concern, resolve some Arab disputes, and restrict conflicts resembling the 1958 Lebanon disaster.

You May Also Like:  Russia: We received a request from the USA about the captured mercenaries in Ukraine

The Union has been very influential in the preparation and conclusion of many essential paperwork selling financial integration.

Every member state has one vote in the League Council, and choices are thought-about binding just for states that vote for them. The goals of the union in 1945; to strengthen and coordinate the political, cultural, financial and social packages of its members or to mediate disputes between them and third events.

As well as, the signing of an settlement on Joint Protection and Financial Cooperation on 13 April 1950 made the signatory international locations coordinate their navy protection measures.

In March 2015, the Secretary Common of the Arab League introduced the institution of the Joint Arab Drive to counter extremism and different threats to Arab States.

What is the Arab League, what are its aims?  Which are the member states of the Arab League?  #2


  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Sweetcorn
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Practice
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria (withdrawn)
  • Tunisia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

#Arab #League #goals #member #states #Arab #League

Dikkat: Sitemiz herkese açık bir platform olduğundan, çox fazla kişi paylaşım yapmaktadır. Sitenizden izinsiz paylaşım yapılması durumunda iletişim bölümünden bildirmeniz yeterlidir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The possibility of Turkey’s agreement with Egypt disturbed the Israeli press

DART uzay aracının çarpacağı asteroidin görüntüsü ortaya çıktı!